Economic Development Advisory Board

Overview

The Economic Development Advisory Board (EDAB) mission, per Amendment of Section 2 to 389 (Ordinance No. 15 to 10, August 3, 2015), is as follows:

  1. Monitor and advise the Council on progress of economic development in North Kingstown
  2. Advise the Council on issues of economic development policy and implementation, at the Council's request or the Board's
  3. own initiative
  4. Collaborate with the Town management on matters of economic development
  5. Engage the business community and the public in the Town's economic development policies and initiatives, and in the implementation of community-wide economic development efforts
  6. Advise the Council on other matters that the Council may, from time to time, refer to the Board


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Palmer Beebe
74 Steamboat Avenue
North Kingstown RI 02852
295-8376
palmer@jwgraham.com
Term Expires: 12/1/2021
A. Ralph Mollis, Town Manager - Ex-Officio Member
100 Fairway Drive
North Kingstown RI 02852
294-3331, ext. 201
rmollis@northkingstown.org
Sheila Brush
39 Narragansett Street
North Kingstown RI 02852
885-7078
sbrush1968@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/1/2021
Lawrence Mandel, First Alternate
54 Rome Street
North Kingstown, RI 02852
294-3719
mandelj11@yahoo.com
Term Expires:12/1/2021
Thomas Charlton  
120 Lantern Lane
North Kignstown RI 02852
294-6725
tom@tnlcharlton.net
Term Expires: 12/1/2021
Tobiah Sonder
30 Elam Street
North Kingstown RI 02852
295-5437
tobysonder@aol.com
Term Expires: 12/1/2021
Robert B. Jackson
23 Olde Mill Lane
North Kingstown RI 02852
884-0617
RBJ0617@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/1/2023
Bjorn Wellenius, Chair
44 Veil Court
North Kingstown RI 02852
294-9062
bwellenius@gmail.com
Term Expires: 12/1/2021
Kerrie Lanoie
296 Shore Acres Ave
North Kingstown RI 02852
439-4993
Sonomabistro@cox.net
Term Expires: 12/1/2021
Vacant - Second Alternate -12/1/2023
Nicole LaFontaine, Planning Director - Staff
100 Fairway Drive
North Kingstown, RI 02852
268-1570
nlafontaine@northkingstown.org

Schedules