Economic Development Advisory Board

Overview

The Economic Development Advisory Board (EDAB) mission, per Amendment of Section 2 to 389 (Ordinance No. 15 to 10, August 3, 2015), is as follows:

  1. Monitor and advise the Council on progress of economic development in North Kingstown
  2. Advise the Council on issues of economic development policy and implementation, at the Council's request or the Board's
  3. own initiative
  4. Collaborate with the Town management on matters of economic development
  5. Engage the business community and the public in the Town's economic development policies and initiatives, and in the implementation of community-wide economic development efforts
  6. Advise the Council on other matters that the Council may, from time to time, refer to the Board


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Palmer Beebe
74 Steamboat Avenue
North Kingstown RI 02852
295-8376
palmer@jwgraham.com
Term Expires:  12/1/2018
Kevin V. Maloney, Town Council Liaison
78 Wickham Road
North Kingstown RI 02852
295-2514
kmaloney@northkingstown.org

Sheila Brush
39 Narragansett Street
North Kingstown RI 02852
885-7078
sbrush1968@gmail.com
Term Expires:  12/1/2018
A. Ralph Mollis, Town Manager - Ex-Officio Member
100 Fairway Drive
North Kingstown RI 02852
294-3331, ext. 201
rmollis@northkingstown.org

 Thomas Charlton  
120 Lantern Lane
North Kignstown RI 02852
294-6725
tom@tnlcharlton.net
Term Expires:  12/1/2018
Tobiah Sonder
30 Elam Street
North Kingstown RI 02852
295-5437
tobysonder@aol.com
Term Expires:  12/1/2018
Curtis V. Givan
611 Pendar Road
North Kingstown RI 02852
Mailing Address: PO Box 639,
Saunderstown RI 02874
295-1555
curtisgivan@gmail.com
Term Expires:  12/1/2020
Bjorn Wellenius, Chair
44 Veil Court
North Kingstown RI 02852
294-9062
bwellenius@gmail.com
Term Expires:  12/1/2018
Robert B. Jackson
23 Olde Mill Lane
North Kingstown RI 02852
884-0617
RBJ0617@gmail.com
Term Expires:  12/1/2020
One (1) Vacancy - Second Alternate - to fill an unexpired term  to 12/1/2020

If interested in serving on this Committee please contact the Town Clerk's Office.
jalyward@northkingstown.org

Kerrie Lanoie, First Alternate
296 Shore Acres Ave
North Kingstown RI 02852
439-4993
Sonomabistro@cox.net
Term Expires:  12/1/2018

Schedules